h1

Quick one …

May 10, 2007

Doing a bit of reading about the changing roles of librarians, a phrase leaped out at me:

“Insurmountable opportunities”

Has everyone but me been using this regularly?   I may very well have missed something here, but I think this phrase should come up repeatedly to replace such words as “synergies” … I truly do not mean to be cynical here.  This phrase says quite a bit about where we are, where we hope to be, and our perceptions of our place in the world of information.

Leave a Reply

